What happens if i delete my AOL Account?

What happens if i delete my AOL Account?

If you want to delete your AOL free account as soon as possible. Just follow the simple steps and your AOL email account will be deleted within minutes (the email data will remain on the server for 3 months from closing after deletion). You must delete your AOL email account in order to delete your email address, which means all your services will be deleted.

Many users think before deleting an AOL email address that which service AOL can lose. In the list given below, you will know “What happens if I delete my AOL Account“?

Note : You cannot delete your email account without closing your entire AOL email account, which means you will lose access to all AOL services, including AIM Instant Messenger.

It is important for you to know before deleting your AOL account

1. If you delete your AOL account, all of your personal information and account settings will be permanently removed and cannot be recovered.

2. You will not be able to sign in to your AOL account again or any of the email addresses in the account if you choose to permanently delete your AOL address.

3. If you uninstall the AOL application from your computer, you will not be notified of new emails.

4. Your email addresses, screen names, and other account information will not be available to use again.

5. If one chooses to delete their AOL account, they will no longer have access to the AOL email and other features.

6. The individual will no longer be able to send or receive messages through their AOL email, nor will they be able to utilize any of the other features that were made available when they signed up for the service.

7. Deleting your AOL email account may cause problems associated with your social media accounts.

8. you can always consider forwarding AOL emails to other accounts using POP3 or IMAP but this is not possible after deleting the account.

Even if you don’t have this information handy, you can still find a way to delete your account. If you’re trying to close an account for yourself or a loved one, you may not know how to properly delete your AOL account.

What is the Procedure to Remove my AOL Account permanently?

If you are ready to lose all the services then you will not think to remove your account. To permanently remove or delete your old or fake AOL account, follow the steps given below.

In case you are looking for these instructions step by step,, you can find them right here.

1. First go to the official web page of AOLcom.

2. Enter in your “Email Address” and “Password” and click on “Sign In” button.

aol login page for delete my AOL Account

3. After logging in your AOL account, scroll below and go to “My Account”.

Aol My Account page

4. Click on this link “Manage My Subscriptions”.

5. Go to section of “Plan Information” and click on “Cancel”.

6. The cancellation window will appear on your screen Click on “Cancel AOL Account”.

It takes 90 days for an account to be permanently deleted.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.