How to Delete Yahoo Email Account : [Step-By-Step]

delete yahoo email account

There can be many reasons to permanently Close or Delete your Yahoo account, if have to very old Yahoo account and you want to delete it, then you can easily delete it. But it might be a good idea to enable your Yahoo account, no matter how many times you use it. Just follow the steps given below to delete your yahoo email account.

Yahoo account may have suffered a massive breach and you may need to delete the old account or you forgot to recover yahoo mail password and you are asked to recover yahoo password. You can change the Yahoo email password on the mobile app, iPhone, desktop, and other web browsers if you don’t want to yahoo account deactivated.

Before You Begin To Delete Email Yahoo! Account

If you have some important data in your account, you can download much of the data before deleting it.

When you delete your Yahoo email account, Yahoo will automatically remove all data from your account including your emails, calendar events, and contacts. If you have any important data in your account, then first of all you have to take a backup of it. If you did not take it then it will be deleted.

And if you’re paying for any services, such as Yahoo! Mail Pro, you’ll direct lose access. Before closing the account, save the data that you want to need in the future.

How To Yahoo Mail Account Permanently

It’s in the news that Yahoo is being used in large numbers but at the same time 500 million accounts have been hacked and this number is increasing day by day, it has been heard that now it has reached one billion accounts. Look at the steps to delete the Yahoo Mail account permanently.

Step1: First, sign in with the ID that you want to delete. Go on the permissions Yahoo page to sign in.

(To find this page, click on the lower right side of the ‘Help’ link. Then ‘My Account’ link is given below this help link, you click on it. You will have two options of ‘Register yahoo mail account or digital account’ on this ‘My Account’ page, choose one of them. Then click on ‘closing your Yahoo account’ and from there click on your ‘account termination’ link.)

Step2: Now a page will open in front of you, on whom detailed information about account termination has been given, if you want, you can read it and then click on continue.

Remember that if you delete your Yahoo account, you will also lose your access to all Yahoo services, including Yahoo contacts, Mails, and by typing into your yahoo account.


Step3: Enter your Yahoo mail account password and confirm your identity.


Step4: Now you will be able to proceed only when you enter the changed captcha code on the page, so you first enter the code.

Step5: Below this code, you will see two options first, the “Yes, terminate this account” option. And another option is “No, return to account information” click on “Yes, terminate this account”.

3 Easy Steps To Delete Yahoo Account:

1# Open Yahoo sign-in page on browser and read the info on terminating your account page.

delete yahoo email account

2# Enter your Yahoo mail password to confirm your identity and click “Yes, delete this account“.

yahoo email password when i delete yahoo acccount

3# Then Click I understood.

Congratulations, you’ve just deleted your Yahoo account Permanently.

An Alternate Way To Delete/Remove Yahoo Mail Account:

  • Click that link–> edit.yahoo.com/config/delete_user.
  • After that enter your email address and click next.
  • Enter your password and click on Next again.
  • Read the terms for terminating your Yahoo email account.
  • Click on “Continue”.

That’s Great now delete your yahoo email account.


After doing all of this you will receive a notification of your mobile, that your account has been terminated permanently and the data will be deleted from Yahoo’s user database in approximately 90 days.

Yahoo assumes that the deletion process takes about 40 days. While in some countries even more it takes time.

After you deleted your account, all email messages sent to your contacts will be returned to the sender.

If you change your mind during the period of deleting your Yahoo account, you can still reactive your account and to do this you have to log in to your account within 40 days. After you reopen your account, people will be able to send emails. However, emails sent to you while your account is closed will not be accessible.

Some data may still be on record even after you’ve completely terminated your Yahoo account. To learn more about what data is stored in your information and which is not, you can visit Yahoo’s data collection and anonymization help page.

Tags:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.